Don’t Ask Me! – Musings of a Bad Girl #4

image

Daily mail

Would I be right to call you
an enemy of progress?
Because you keep trying to drag me
back down to that
which I really don’t want to recall.
My mind is moving like a train
without breaks…
I’m already set in motion
and you can’t pause me
or try to bring me back
for that kind of Question.

*feigning righteousness indignation

image

MacQue

How can you even ask me that? ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’
So…

Don’t ask me, how my night was. It’s my night and it’s gone.
Don’t ask me, what I ate for dinner. I have eaten it already and it’s gone too. Not like if I told you I had nothing for dinner, you would have gone out and gotten me some food. You would just have given me a sad face and an old sorry. Why did you have to remind me that I was hungry anyways…
Don’t ask me,ย  what I am wearing at 11p.m. it’s none of your goddamn business!
Don’t ask me,ย  to tell you all about myself. Get to know me to find that out.
Don’t ask me,ย  what I like to do for fun. I’m not fun seeking right now. I’m goal seeking.
Don’t ask me,ย  to visit your empty house with just you in it. I have a house too and I have things to do there.
Don’t ask me, when I’d like to hang out with you. Probably the reason I have been postponing is because I really don’t want to. Can’t you get the obvious disinterest.

image

Pinterest

Don’t ask me silly questions… It makes my stomach churn and my head spin. Ask me questions that would challenge my mind to think sharply. Ask me questions that make me ponder about relevant realities . Ask me questions that will get me thinking about my goals.

Ask me, what are my plans to make today great and tomorrow greater.
Ask me,ย  where I see myself in 5 years.
Ask me,ย ย  whatย  Iย  am doing to accomplish my goals.
Ask me,ย  what requirements I need to do what I must do.
Ask me,ย  what is my driving force.
Ask me,ย  How you can help.

That right there, are some of the right questions you need to wake up and ask yourself then ask me if you want to ask me anything.

*In her head๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™
So… I recently met this really cute guy. Scratch that, A really handsome and delicious looking guy of about 28 years met me some days back. He said he liked the way I looked and I seemed interesting so he decided to give me a shot. I thought ‘this handsome devil, what could he possibly want?’ I already had an Idea but I wasn’t interested in playing ‘god’ with the ‘I already know what you are after ‘ routine. So I decided to play along and see how it went. It wasn’t easy though because I kept staring at his lips just as he kept staring at my rack. Mutual pervesion… Okay… The thing was that mine was in my head and temporary while his was at the tip of his tongue and lacked subtlety. So he started with all these wierd questions and then I knew that there was no chance in hell that I’d give this two seconds of my time and I walked away *in my head. Nah… I didn’t leave, I was enjoying the bullshit story. Who would want to miss the chance to converse with such a good actor when you’ve already read the script. Anyway… Meeting the fine actor again. Getting ready for Scene 2.

image

Forgottencool.tumblr.com

-Charis Black

Thanks for visiting BlackWordz today, I hope you have a splendid day wherever you are. Make sure to kick-ass and blow the world away with your awesomeness. *moonwalkingouttahere ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‰

About Charis Black

A Graduate of The University of Ibadan, Studied English Language and Literary Studies. A passionate Writer. Travelling, Reading, Watching movies, Networking and eating confectioneries are top on the list of her many hobbies. "Writing is my life and with my writings , I am making great impact in my world" -Goodness 2016.
This entry was posted in Erotica, prose poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Don’t Ask Me! – Musings of a Bad Girl #4

  1. novelistbaba says:

    ohhh……you are bad……..lucky him!!! i will tell the firefighters to chill if your neighbors complains of fire…. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sooshio says:

    The way i see it.

    I tell a girl i want sex, she says that’s all guys want.

    I tell a girl i love her, she says its a lie, its an act.

    So I’m not allowed to desire her, or love her? What am I to do?

    I know your answer, “be her friend”. By which you mean, buy her food, take her to see a movie, help her repair her phone screen, teach her how to drive with my car, etc. Of which I’d be a bad friend if I didn’t.

    Plus, while I’m doing this, she has her eyes and hopes on another nigga.

    My point is- guys are not saints, girls neither, play the game, sorry if you lose. Someone has lost to you before.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Charis Black says:

      Interesting point to look at it from. It is not necessarily a game for many people. Not to me though. It’s more serious than that and that’s why the man has to be alright and the woman has to be able to stand on her own even without her man. Simple.

      Like

  3. Best wishes for 2017

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

