Shared from WordPress

MORE!!! – http://wp.me/s7bCcA-more

image

Emotionsoflife2016

This is what I am talking about. This is the kind of thinking the new age should adapt instead of wondering what colour of hair the surgically corrected celebrity is wearing at the moment.😕😒🙍 Mehn… What is wrong with our generation today. #thisgirlain’tsmiling. Read MORE and feed your mind the kind of food it needs to survive.

Peace.
-Charis Black

About Charis Black

A Graduate of The University of Ibadan, Studied English Language and Literary Studies. A passionate Writer. Travelling, Reading, Watching movies, Networking and eating confectioneries are top on the list of her many hobbies. "Writing is my life and with my writings , I am making great impact in my world" -Goodness 2016.
This entry was posted in The Bigger Picture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Shared from WordPress

  1. buddy71 says:

    i think every generation says what is wrong…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Charis Black says:

      I don’t understand Buddy 😊 please explain… Don’t you think there is something wrong with the upcoming generation… They are consumed by materialistic and vain things, people don’t think deep anymore. The world is going to waste and it’s true when people don’t think but let their smart phones think for them… I shake my head

      Like

      • buddy71 says:

        i feel, if you look back, each generation has said something much the same about the newest generation. you sound like someone in their 70s talking about the world of now and what is to come. lol. i can remember people saying what is becoming of the next generation when the 60’s and 70’s were in full bloom. that the world was going to waste. they may not have been very materialistic back then, but then the 80’s hit and talk about being vain and materialistic! lol i do agree there is some of what you are talking about going on. so, dear charis, what will you do abut it? it is your time, your generation. what will YOU make of this world? i know, my grandparents were shaking their heads at my generation.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Charis Black says:

        I am not just gonna shake my head, I am not a robot. I am speaking against it and acting against it. I don’t want to say all my plans out here. I already have them in motion. Saying this is to reach some people who knows what’s right but still need that little push. I would employ definitely not one to those who are materialistic. At all, I am all about leaving a mark in this world before I go… I wanna be a somebody that did something like the Nelson Mandela, the Einstein, the manufacturers and stuff but I believe the greatest investment is in people because the truth is that humans are returning to their baser animalistic instinct… What with someone marrying a tree or a donkey or sleeping with a dog, very soon it would be a matter of owning humans as pets or people selling themselves to slavery.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Charis Black says:

        Email me privately if you want us to continue this discussion 😊😊

        Like

  2. Every generation feels differently and thinks they are only right and the next generation does not know anything. An apt pic.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your blogs! KEEP IT UP

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

