When you are married to LAZINESS.

image

When you are married to Laziness, you look just like this...

Lazy is my wife’s name
She doesn’t leave me alone for a second
She fears I’m going to decide to do my important duties
She treats every goal in my life as a scandalous mistress
Which would ruin my marriage to her and have me eloping with success…
So she decided to keep me hooked forever in her sticky web of pleasant idleness
She poisons my food with a gallon of procrastination
Everyday I remember…

my loyal friend -Conscience
never ceases to remind me.
The piles of dutiful chores and assignments
Waiting diligently and patiently for me to fulfill my husbandly duties.
Some chores are just not faithful enough,
They are quick to run away with the attractive and ruthless Deadline…
I stay and watch as important opportunities that appears only once in a full life
Run and disappear as soon as they see my wife…
I have been seriously considering a divorce
But I fear that the effect of the deadly drug
-Procrastination
Had eaten deep into my system
Leaving me defenseless to its bittersweet concoction of pleasant idleness…

-Charis Black

About Charis Black

A Graduate of The University of Ibadan, Studied English Language and Literary Studies. A passionate Writer. Travelling, Reading, Watching movies, Networking and eating confectioneries are top on the list of her many hobbies. "Writing is my life and with my writings , I am making great impact in my world" -Goodness 2016.
This entry was posted in poems, prose poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to When you are married to LAZINESS.

  1. Babs Amir says:

    “Married to Lazy” my favorite line, line 4- the scandalous mistress bit. .. well done

    Liked by 1 person

  2. miss pee says:

    Baby. This is nice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is Amazing. I never knew you were so Brilliant to write about Laziness and You as a Married Couple. God sure blessed you with Talent. A Lovely Poem.
    I am going to send it to my friends and Re-Blog it on Other Poetry Sites.
    Amazing. Too Good.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That was an awesome read thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

